Centennial Celebration of DLS 1911 – 2011

On March 10, 1911, three La Salle Brothers—Blimond Pierre, Louis Aloysius Gonzaga, and Augusto Coerrege—arrived in Manila from Europe. Six more followed in June of that year to form the first De La Salle Brothers’ Community in the Philippines. Through their efforts, the first La Salle school in the Philippines was opened on June 16, 1911. A Hundred Years of Lasallian Presence Guided by the mission and values of our Founder St. John Baptist de La Salle—Patron Saint of Teachers—the De La Salle Brothers laid the groundwork for an empowering and transformative Christian education. Lasallian education has since spread to 17 campuses and various communities across the country.

On its centennial, the Philippine Lasallian Family will continue its mission to make education accessible to a greater number of Filipinos.

To get updated with the on-going and future events as we celebrate the 100 years of De La Salle Philippines, you may go to Centennial Events Calendar.

See you Lasallians! Animo La Salle!

Source: http://100years.lasallian.ph/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: